One bowl chocolate cake

Ingredients
125g butter, chopped
375g dark chocolate, coarsely chopped 1 cup (175g) brown sugar
¼ cup (35g) plain (all-purpose) flour, sifted
2 tablespoons milk
1 cup (120g) almond meal (ground almonds)
5 eggs
Cocoa, for dusting

Method
1 – preheat oven to 170°C (325°F).

2 – place the butter and chocolate in a bowl and either microwave in short bursts until melted or melt in a heatproof bowl over a saucepan of simmering water.

3 – add the sugar, flour, milk and almond meal and mix to combine.

4 – add the eggs and mix well.

5 – pour mixture into a greased 22cm round springform tin lined with non-stick baking paper.

6 – cover the tin with aluminium foil and bake for 40 minutes.

7 – uncover and cool in the tin.

8 – dust with cocoa and serve with cream and berries.

About cheftaylah

Hi my name is Taylah Rose Regulski. I love to find new recipes and try them, and I love to cook! Other interests besides cooking, and searching for recipes, include reading, and spending time with my animals. I put my own touches on recipes I discover, and they always end up tasting delicious! My blog consists of mainly recipes I found around the internet, and cooking shows, just food that I love, and food that is simple and easy to make. I adjust the recipes to my own personal taste, and either take out ingredients I don't like, or add in ingredients that I think will make the food taste better. HOPE YOU ENJOY!

Leave a comment